Golden Boy: Sara Phillips

Our next Golden Boy feature is the hilarious and uber cute Sara Phillips. I remember attending Sara’s first show circa 2009. Full of velvet, feathers and skater skirts, it’s no wonder I was a fan from the very start.

Concentrating on brilliant digital prints and cool, youthful cuts, Sara makes pieces perfect for the bright-young-thing in all of us – but when it comes to her Golden Boy? She can’t look past a sweater stolen from her boyfriend…

 “I love this B-Store men’s grey marle jumper! I actually bought it for my boyfriend but I just could not part with it. Four years later it’s still my go to piece – I love that the seams are not finished and that they roll in on themselves and create their own hem detail. I think I love it so much because it’s so comfortable, it’s just so easy and so oversized that I can layer it over almost anything! “

Portraits: Terence Chin

Summer 2013

Spring 2012

Winter 2012

www.saraphillilps.com.au

 

 

1 comment

Leave a Reply

