Girl Friday: Ashleigh Wesseling

Meet gorgeous, freshed faced Ashleigh Wesseling. Poppet’s latest Girl Friday.

Name: Ashleigh Wesseling

Where are you from originally?: Warragamba, NSW

Where are you based now?: Sydney

How were you discovered/how did you start modelling?: I don’t have a cool discovery story, it all came about after people asking Mum and I if i’d ever tried modelling before. Mum researched how to get into it properly, waited until I hit 175cm and took me around to see some agencies in Sydney. I’ve been with Chadwick ever since.

How long have you been modelling for? 4 years

Best modelling story or experience? The best experiences I’ve had with modelling would be travelling overseas and in those experiences are all the best stories! I’m really lucky, i’ve never had a bad room mate in any of the countries I’ve worked. I’ve met some unreal girls from all corners of the globe and I met my lovely Swedish boyfriend while working in Milano.

Best beauty tip? When rolling home at 3am after a night out, don’t take the lazy option, drag your sorry butt to the bathroom and wash your make-up off! And brush your pearly whites while you’re at it.

If I weren’t modelling I’d be.. Studying and/or travelling.

What’s the most played song or album on your iPod? I’m not really stuck on an album or a song at the moment, my iPod is always on shuffle. I listen to pretty much all genres of music including country music but not including any hard metal styles.

Top: Portmans top, Sara Phillips skirt, Bottom: One Teaspoon tshirt, Ksubi shorts

Photographer: Mick Bruzzese, Stylist: Pip Vassett, Model: Ashleigh @ Chadwick

Leave a Reply

